Age of Continents 2 Proposition

Hello everyone,

untitled

I am making this post to make a little clearer my future plans for The Ancient World and the new age, which is likely going to be Age of Continents 2.

The Continents & Orrostar are currently open for travel & building. Anyone can build there or repair old builds. The continents also have full permissions except for Dagon Fel, which remains world guarded as it’s the most historic.

The long term plan is an Age of Continents 2, so this could mean Port Orange as spawn. So maybe use this time to establish a base or settlement on one of the continents so when AOC2 hits, you’ll already be established there. Remember; during age of continents, the mainland is closed off.

Orrostar will likely be closed during the new age so I suggest not choosing it as your new home!

There’s no current release schedule or date for this new age. It’s something I believe will happen in the future but not anytime soon. So there is no hurry to get settled with a base on a continent. Make it a long term goal!

The new age will include some of the following;

  • working travel system with ships
  • port orange spawn
  • currency system is possibility with rentals at port orange spawn
  • old continents playable, as well as new continents added afterwards
  • old mainland and orrostar closed

Thank you,

~Drak

This entry was posted in Home.

3 comments on “Age of Continents 2 Proposition

  1. Hey I don’t know how much you read comments on here Drakortha but I think instead of an Age of Continents 2 right now you should update to 1.10 which has some pretty stable builds now for plugin support as well as some awesome changes. I’d love to see TAW get a hold of some of these new updates some how as a kind of world revamp, introduce the new flowers around the world and plains biomes so they can be grown. 1.10 also introduced some pretty good mob AI changes as well as two new variants of the common mobs. Hell I mean TAW has missed out on most of the updates since 1.6 or so, I think the ability to get the new blocks, items and all of that would be a huge thing for the server in the long run.

  2. TurtleShroom says:

    Blocking access to the mainland is a TERRIBLE idea. I mean, I am not sure there could be a worse idea than blocking access to the mainland. I find the idea of unlocking continents to be absolutely thrilling, but I’d like to stay on the maindland.

  3. TurtleShroom says:

    Blocking access to the mainland is a TERRIBLE idea. I mean, I am not sure there could be a worse idea than blocking access to the mainland. I find the idea of unlocking continents to be absolutely thrilling, but I’d like to stay on the maindland as well.

    Why not just unlock everything except the biggest monuments, manually add in some fancy new biomes (ROOFED FORESTS, SWAMPLANDS, AND MESAS WITH GOLDEN MINESHAFTS, YES PLEASE), and get going from there? Maybe you should also turn on Squidward Villagers!

    Hopefully, the Continents will keep their Mobs.

Comments are closed.